Open menu Close menu Open Search Close search
Support our Sponsor
. . Flags of the World Maps of All Countries

  • |2001 INDEX|
  • 2000 INDEX
  • 1999 INDEX
  • 1998 INDEX
  • 1996 INDEX
  • Country Ranks
  • Home PageCountry Index

    Madagascar Chiefs of State 2001
      President Ratsiraka, Didier, Adm. (Ret.)
      Prime Minister Andrianarivo, Tantely
      Vice Prime Min. in Charge of Budget & Development of Autonomous Provinces Rajaonarivelo, Pierrot Jocelyn
      Min. of Agriculture Raveloarijaona, Marcel Theophile
      Min. of Armed Forces Ranjeva, Marcel, lt. Gen.
      Min. of Civil Service, Labor, & Social Laws Razafinakanga, Alice
      Min. of Commerce & Consumer Affairs Randrianambinina, Alphonse
      Min. of Economy & Finance Andrianarivo, Tantely
      Min. of Energy & Mines Rasoza, Charles
      Min. of Environment Alphonse
      Min. of Fisheries & Maritime Resources Abdallah, Houssen
      Min. of Foreign Affairs Ratsifandrihamanana, Lila
      Min. of Health Rahantalalao, Henriette
      Min. of Higher Education Sydson, Joseph
      Min. of Industry & Crafts Ratovomalala, Mamy
      Min. of Information, Culture, & Communication Betsimifira, Fredo
      Min. of Interior Rasolondraibe, Jean-Jacques, Brig. Gen.
      Min. of Justice Imbiky, Anaclet
      Min. of Livestock Rakotondrasoa
      Min. of Population, Women's Issues, & Childhood Jaotody, Noeline
      Min. of Posts & Telecommunications Andriamanjato, Ny Hasina
      Min. of Primary & Secondary Education Jacquit, Simon
      Min. of Private Sector Economy & Privatization Constant, Horace
      Min. of Public Works Tsaranazy, Jean Emile, Col.
      Min. of Scientific Research Rakotonirainy, Georges Solay
      Min. of Technical & Professional Education Levelo, Boniface
      Min. of Territorial Management & Cities Ramamantsoa, Herivelona
      Min. of Tourism Razafimanjato, Blandin
      Min. of Transport & Meteorology Rasolonay, Charles
      Min. of Waters & Forrests Rajohnson, Rija
      Min. of Youth & Sports Ndrianasolo
      Sec. of State in the Ministry of Interior for Public Security Azaly, Ben Marofo
      Sec. of State in the Ministry of the Armed Forces for the Gendarmerie Bory, Jean Paul, Lt. Gen.
      Governor, Central Bank Ravelojaona, Gaston
      Ambassador to the US Andrianarivelo-Razafy, Zina
      Permanent Representative to the UN, New York Bakoniarivo, Jean De La Croix

      NOTE: The information regarding Madagascar on this page is re-published from the 2001 World Fact Book of the United States Central Intelligence Agency. No claims are made regarding the accuracy of Madagascar Gov. Leaders 2001 information contained here. All suggestions for corrections of any errors about Madagascar Gov. Leaders 2001 should be addressed to the CIA.

    Support Our Sponsor

    Support Our Sponsor

    >Revised 21-Dec-01
    Copyright © 2021 Photius Coutsoukis (all rights reserved)